Loose Women wins Diversity Media Award

Loose Women’s first transgender panellist, India Willoughby, picks up the prize for the show’s coverage of transgender issues.

On 15th September, Loose Women won Media Moment of the Year 2017 at the Diversity Media Awards. The moment in question was India Willoughby making history as the first transgender woman panellist on Loose Women. India was there on the night to proudly pick up the award.

As one of our most popular daytime programmes, Loose Women is an important platform through which our viewers can hear open and frank discussions about today’s topical subjects. As well as contributing to the show’s discussions, it was an opportunity for India to breakdown the myths around transgender and for viewers to hear first-hand what it was like for her to transition.

We’re really proud of Loose Women’s hard work, especially their continued focus on raising awareness about challenging topics.