Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield presenters on This Morning

This Morning celebrates Transgender Television Award win

ITV, This Morning and Rylan Clark win at the Transgender Television Awards 2016

We’re proud to announce that ITV have won “Best Channel” at this year’s Transgender Television Awards, This Morning scooped the award for “Best Programme” for the third year running and Rylan Clark was awarded “Best Presenter”.

The Transgender Television Awards recognise channels, programmes and individuals who consistently ensure that the transgender community is represented in a respectful, sensitive and dignified way.  The team was delighted to announce their award win live on-air during today’s show.

This year they have snapped up “Best Programme” from all the programmes aired in 2015.  This Morning ensured transgender guests were treated not only with dignity and respect, but gave a voice through topics that included discussions about films such as Danish Girl.
Transgender Television Awards 2016